» Community Tennis

Northern Region Community Programs

  There are many Community Tennis Programs taking place throughout the Northern Region.  Specifically, the Region is home to 12 Community Tennis Associations (CTA) and 8 National Junior Tennis League (NJTL) Programs.

A USTA Community Tennis Association (CTA) is "any incorporated, geographically defined, not-for-profit, volunteer-based organization that supports or provides programs which promote and develop the growth of tennis."

The USTA/National Junior Tennis League (NJTL) Program was founded in 1969 by Arthur Ashe, Charlie Pasarell, and Sheridan Snyder, and it is a nation-wide network of community tennis organizations seeking to develop the character of young people through tennis and education.

Several organizations are registered as both CTA’s and NJTL’s, including Capital Region Youth Tennis Foundation (15-LOVE), Mohawk Valley Tennis Association, and Columbia County Youth Bureau. 

Click here for more information on CTA’s or click here for more details on the NJTL program. 

If you would like information on any of the programs in the Region, please contact Tennis Service Representative Jenny Irwin at 518-369-6380 or irwin@eastern.usta.com